Project-Id-Version: Trac 0.12
Report-Msgid-Bugs-To: trac-dev@googlegroups.com
POT-Creation-Date: 2008-01-30 09:20+0100
PO-Revision-Date: 2010-07-19 23:05+0200
Last-Translator: Jeroen Ruigrok van der Werven <asmodai@in-nomine.org>
Language-Team: en_US <trac-dev@googlegroups.com>
Plural-Forms: nplurals=2; plural=(n != 1)
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=utf-8
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 8bit
Generated-By: Babel 0.9.6

Warning: Can't synchronize with repository "(default)" (Unsupported version control system "git": Can't find an appropriate component, maybe the corresponding plugin was not enabled? ). Look in the Trac log for more information.

Ticket #189 (accepted bug)

Opened 7 years ago

Last modified 7 years ago

Deleted photos reappeare

Reported by: emby Owned by: sebastian
Priority: minor Milestone:
Component: unspecified Version: 2.2.1
Keywords: delete, photos, reappeare Cc: embytime@gmail.com

Description

Hi

I deleted all pictures from two user using the backend. Some pictures still remained. I found that the pictures still where cached in /var/www/phtagr/users/[number]/cache. I deleted them from the commandline. Some disappeared, some remained. Then I deleted the whole users folder /var/www/phtagr/users/[number], when i reloded phtagr (and also after rebooting the machin) the pictures reappeared and /var/www/phtagr/users/[number]/cache was recreated with the cached pictures in it.

Why is this?

How can I get a fresh start with my photos without reinstalling phtagr?

I'm using 2.2.1-dev

Change History

comment:1 Changed 7 years ago by sebastian

  • Owner set to sebastian
  • Status changed from new to accepted

Currently I'm in vacation and will respond to this issue in one week.

Until than and if you like to start from the beginning you can delete all subdirectories in phtagr/users and delete all tables. After the cleanup you can reinstall phtagr.

BR, Xemle

comment:2 Changed 7 years ago by sebastian

I've checked the deleting of users and was not able to reproduce your problem.

I've checked:

  • Delete all directories of phtagr in Dashboard / Media Files
  • Delete user

and checked each time if files are located in phtagr/users/<userid> directory

One problem might be: There must be at least one admin account. To delete your photos you have to create an second admin user via Dashboard / Users / Create User and change his role via Dashboard / Users / Admin List / Edit to admin. Than delete your old account via Dashboard / Users / Admin List.

Please report further errors if any

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.